Uncategorized

Harry Potter Spell Tag

image

Hello starry readers! Today I bring you a special book tag.

This tag I first read about in La La Toad Stone blog and you can read the book tag HERE.

I decided to write this because…Why not? Harry Potter has being a part of my life since I was in middle school and I have loved everything Harry Potter ever since. One of the things that has always intrigued me about the series is the spells. The fact that you can have the power of magic and with a wand you can make things happen is fascinating to me.

Knowing all this it’s time to start this book tag.

image

EXPECTO PATRONUM ( A childhood book connected to good memories)

The Witches by Roald Dahl
I was trying my hardest to not mention the Harry Potter series because it was a part of my childhood but if I think about my childhood reading experience The Witches comes right after HP. I remember getting it from the school library and loving the story of this boy and a coven of witches. It was turned into a movie but haven’t seen it yet.

EXPELLIARMUS (A book that took you by surprise)

The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
When this book first came out last year everybody was talking about it and loving it. I was hesitant to read just because it was a 101 nights retelling. But after a couple of months I caved it and got it. Even when the reviews and the hype for it was thru the roof I went to reading it with low expectations and boy did I love this story! I finished the book in 2 days just because I needed to go to work. Really fast I was into the writing, the world and the characters. I need to read the second one right now!

PRIOR INCANTATO (The last book you read)

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
Technically I didn’t read it, I listen to it on audiobook, but I will put it here anyway. The fourth installment in The Throne of Glass series. Love everything about this one. Sarah J. Maas just knows how to write a book so much better than the last one. If you want to try an audiobook I suggest this series. The narration of Elizabeth Evans will get you into this world and characters with no problem.

ALOHAMORA (A book that introduced you to a genre you had not considered before)

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
This book it’s such a beautifully written masterpiece! I would never thought that I would be looking to read more historical fiction when I first started to read this book. Now I have a couple of historical fiction book that’s in my TBR.

RIDDIKULUS (A funny book you’ve read)

The Stupidest Angel by Christopher Moore
Christopher Moore books are hilarious, with a sense of humor pretty much like mine (dark and sarcastic). This book it’s great for the holidays, it has a dead Santa Claus, zombies & an angel sent from God that just doesn’t know what he’s doing. This book it’s awesome!

SONORUS (A book you think everybody should know about)

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
I mention an entire series because this one it’s just so amazing! Fairytales retelling in space. Cinder, Scarlet, Cress & Winter (haven’t read that last one yet *cries*) are a kickass team ready to save the world from evil queen Levana. It’s like Star Wars with fairytales characters. What it’s not to love?

OBLIVIATE (A book or spoiler you would like to forget having read)

13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher
Hate is a strong word so I will say I really, really, really didn’t like this book. (get the reference? *winks*) I read stories about suicide because it’s interesting to me and also that I’m a morbid person (please don’t take this in the wrong way) But this book I just couldn’t stand it, any of it. The writing, the characters, all of it. This book just wasn’t for me.

IMPERIO (A book you had to read for school)

Harry Potter series by JK Rowling
No, I did not had read it for school but it should! I was thinking of any book that I had to read for school and honest to God I couldn’t think of any. So I would love for this amazing series to be mandatory school reading.

CRUCIO (A book that was painful to read)

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
The only reason why it was painful to read it’s because it’s such a annoyingly bad book. It was very disappointing to me because John Green is one of my favorite Contemporary authors and the fact that I had to read a bad book of his was painful.

AVADA KEDAVRA (A book that could kill) {interpret as you will}

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
It took me a long time to decide wish book to mention in this one. Was going to mention Game of Thrones but technically I haven’t read them, only watch the tv series, and I wanted to mention only books. Then my eyes saw this one peeking from shelves and then I remembered. If you read it you know what I mean.
It was so much fun writing this tag.

image

I tag…anybody that wants to do it. Just send me your post link in the comments section and don’t forget to go and read the original post and give them some love too.

Have you read any of the books mention here? Let me know and let’s talk about it.

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter Spell Tag

  1. Great post! I have read and loved The Witches and of course I adore the Harry Potter books! My sister reads the Lunar Chronical books. I don’t know if she has read them all yet, but I know she has loved the ones she has read. The book I wish I had never read was called 18 Things. Everything about it was horrid, the writing, the plot, the characters; and I paid full price for it. That was the worst part. Ha ha. Thank you so much for linking back to my SBPT guest post. I really appreciate it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

